worksop bowling club small logo

2017 Calendar

10th April 2017 - 8pm - POSTPONED - Annual General Meeting

DAY DATE TIME GREEN EVENT / COMPETITION DESCRIPTION
Sunday 9th April 2017 13:00 Crown S. Bartrop Rosebowl Ladies Doubles (Select own Partner) Knockout
Sunday 9th April 2017 13:00 Crown Joe Turner Trophy Gents Doubles (Select own Partner) Knockout
Saturday 15th April 2017 13:00 Flat Spring Cup Opening of Green - Mixed Doubles / Triples Round Robin (Partners will be drawn)
Sunday 30th April 2017 13:00 Flat Sam Smith's Trophy Singles (Mixed) - 3 woods Round Robin
Season = May - August incl Crown S. Brown Rosebowl Ladies Singles Knockout
Season = May - August incl Crown Wilmott Shield Ladies Singles Knockout
Season = May - August incl Crown Joe Hall Tankard Gents Singles Knockout
Season = May - August incl Crown Townend Cup Gents Singles Knockout
Sunday 7th May 2017 13:00 Flat Worksop Cup Singles (Mixed) - 3 woods Round Robin
Sunday 21st May 2017 14:00 Crown Abbeydale Mixed Doubles - AWAY 1st Leg - Cumulative Score over 2 Legs
Sunday TBA 10:00 Crown Royal Wedding Rosebowl - AWAY v Abbeydale / Fulwood / Netheredge Cumulative Score
Friday 16th June 2017 18:30 Flat Welbeck Trophy - HOME 1st Leg - Cumulative Score over 2 Legs
Sunday 18th June 2017 13:00 Crown Gordon McCloud Shield Mixed Doubles (Select own Partner) Round Robin
Friday 23rd June 2017 Flat Corby Cup - AWAY Depart time 10:00 hours expected. John Reilly - Captain for this event
Sunday 2nd July 2017 14:00 Crown Abbeydale Mixed Doubles - HOME 2nd Leg - Cumulative Score over 2 Legs
Sunday 16th July 2017 13:00 Crown Wilton Trophy Mixed Doubles (Select own Partner). Round Robin
Saturday July 2017 14:00 Flat Bassetlaw League - Singles Competition at The Bridge - Retford
Sunday 23rd July 2017 13:00 Crown Fulwood Mixed Doubles - AWAY Cumulative Score
Friday 28th July 2017 18:30 Flat Welbeck Trophy - AWAY 2nd Leg - Cumulative Score over 2 Legs
Sunday 6th August 2017 13:00 Crown William Hunter Trophy Mixed Doubles (Select own Partner). Round Robin
Saturday 19th August 2017 14:00 Flat Bassetlaw League - Triples Competition at Worksop Bowling Club
Sunday 27th August 2017 14:00 Crown Longbotham Cup - AWAY v Abbeydale - Gents Doubles. Cumulative Score
Sunday 3rd September 2017 14:00 Crown Friendship Trophy - HOME v Abbeydale / Fulwood - Mixed Doubles. Cumulative Score
Saturday 16th September 2017 13:00 Flat Whitbread Trophy Mixed Doubles (Select own Partner). Round Robin
Saturday 23rd September 2017 13:00 Flat Dave Ellis Trophy Closing of Green; if partners - drawn. Round Robin
Monday 25th September 2017 14:00 Crown Cyril Markley Shield Vets Singles. Knockout
Saturday 30th September 2017 13:00 Crown British Legion Trophy Closing of Green - Ladies v Gents. Cumulative Score